Join our mailing list for the latest news, tour dates & tickets!


January 14, 2014

Metal Mayhem Official Top 10

WVOX, New York - Updated 1/14/14

Tuesday 9-11pm, Friday 6-10pm Eastern!

(Based on actual requests and airplay)

1. Stryper - No More Hell To Pay
2. Queensryche - Queensryche
3. Michael Schenker Group / Temple Of Rock - Bridge The Gap
4. Chastain - Surrender To No One
5. Lords Of Mercy - Lords Of Mercy
6. Sleepy Hollow - Silver Pieces
7. Iced Earth - Plagues Of Babylon
8. Red Dragon Cartel - Deceived
9. Silvertung - Devil's In The Details
10. Blindman - Benevolent Beggar

Maryland quartet Silvertung are a refreshing addition to the Hard Rock and Alt. Metal genre, and with independently released Devil’s In the Details, they prove to be more than just the average rock band.

After a very short intro, there are eleven tracks full of diversity, but each packed with attitude, energy and style.

“Coming Alive” starts with chugging guitar riffs from ZZ which continue throughout, and the profusely heavy drumming comes from Danno. Vocalist Speed’s raspy voice is strong and commanding and the song flows well with the good bass work added by Skoot.

“Justify” is fast and relentless with a decent chorus a...

January 6, 2014

Brian Rademacher from interviewed Speed - listen to it here:

December 30, 2013

Today Speed from Silvertung tells us about the story behing the song "Coming Alive" from their brand new album "Devil's In The Details". Here is the story:

After sharing tours and stages with Godsmack, Disturbed, Shinedown, Three Days Grace and so many other great acts, I realized, I wasn't just a singer/songwriter for a hard rock band, but I'm a big fan of this music!

I'm Speed, the lead vocalist/guitarist of the hard rock band Silvertung. In the past 3 years Silvertung has climbed mountains we never thought possible for a hard working blue collar band out of Baltimore. And we are just getting started! Our brand new rele...

December 29, 2013

Baltimore, MD-based hard rockers SILVERTUNG have released their new album, Devil's In The Details. Produced/engineered by Steven Wright (who has worked with everyone from SLIPKNOT to AVRIL LAVIGNE), the just-released album is chock full of no nonsense, hard-hitting hard rock/heavy metal, as evidenced by the lead-off single, 'Coming Alive' (streaming below), as well as such awesome cuts as 'Justify' and 'Déjà Vu'.

As the group's singer/guitarist, Speed, explains, "This group of songs is definitely special. This CD is much more diverse, and I’d say it’s ‘deeper’."

Hailing from Maryland, Silvertung is comprised of Speed, lea...

Please reload

Featured Video - "Done My Best"
silvertungband instagram

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2019 by Silvertung